FAQFAQ   GalleryGallery   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in   Forum RSS Feed   Hacked Gadgets Main Site 

New to modifying electronics in general...

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Hacked Gadgets Forum Index -> Electronic Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Pseudomotive

PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 2:15 pm    Post subject: New to modifying electronics in general... Reply with quote

Hi, I'm a computer engineering student at Uconn, and I'm brand new to the forums. I have done some simple work in digital logic design (very basic stuff - and/or/nand gate kinda stuff) and basic circuit theory (some of which was difficult to grasp and first and I haven't entirely caught on). I'm looking to get my feet wet in modifying my own electronics. I have a good idea of how much there is to understand and how much I don't (which is a lot) but I was wondering if any of the forum members had any advice on how to get started with PIC modification and programming hardware...good resources for learning like guides online or books that ease me into this field. As I hope to be doing this with my future and career I definately think it's time to get into the real thing. I was never on a robotics team or anything in highschool (regrettably - now) so again I really don't know what's going on. Suggestions for good first projects are SO welcome.

Thanks for any help you can offer

Alan
Site Admin

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 6:16 am    Post subject: Re: New to modifying electronics in general... Reply with quote

Pseudomotive wrote: