FAQFAQ   GalleryGallery   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in   Forum RSS Feed   Hacked Gadgets Main Site 

Camping LED's?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
swizzle

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2007 2:51 pm    Post subject: Camping LED's? Reply with quote

Hi i'm new to electronics, really new. I'm hoping to get some info on how to build a battery powered LED lantern that would be as bright as a coleman double burner lantern. Any info would be awesome. Thanx, Swizzle

Alan
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2007 5:15 pm    Post subject: Re: Camping LED's? Reply with quote

swizzle wrote:
Hi i'm new to electronics, really new. I'm hoping to get some info on how to build a battery powered LED lantern that would be as bright as a coleman double burner lantern. Any info would be awesome. Thanx, Swizzle

Those lanterns put out some serious light, if any LED is going to get you in the ballpark to that light output it would be from some 3 to 5 Watt LEDs. They are still very expensive but I expect prices to keep dropping as there are lots of new uses for these devices.

Link

Edited to shorten my crazy long URL

Last edited by Alan on Mon Apr 02, 2007 4:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
swizzle

PostPosted: Sat Mar 24, 2007 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote